We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Falmouth & Penryn branch Liberal Democrats - @FalPenLibDems

Falmouth and Penryn Liberal Democrats are going from strength to strength with membership up by over a third and the people of Falmouth putting their faith in us at the ballot box.

Mathew with election volunteers on polling day

The Falmouth and Penryn branch are going from strength to strength

In the most recent test of public opinion local activist Mathew McCarthy was elected with a thumping 52% of the vote and is now Town Councillor for the Penwerris ward of the town.

We are actively preparing for Cornwall Council and local Town and Parish council elections which will take place in 2017. So, if you would like to influence our local manifesto or if you would like to be a Liberal Democrat councillor, now is the time to get involved.

Jeff Muir, Falmouth and Penryn branch Chair said:

"There has never been a better time to get involved with the Liberal Democrats. As a relatively new branch there are plenty of ways for you to get involved.

"We are planning to knock on an awful lot of doors over the coming months and years as it is only through talking to people that you can properly understand their concerns.

"If you would like to join the team, or woud like to know more - get in touch. I would love to hear from you."

The officers of the branch are:

Chair - Jeff Muir (07817 364 524)

Vice Chair - Councillor Oliver Cramp

Secretary - Councillor Beverly Hulme

Treasurer - Joe Ryan

Membership Development Officer - Mathew McCarthy

Contact details:

Email: falmouthpenrynlibdems@gmail.com

Twitter: @FalPenLibDems

Falmouth Town Councillors

Councillor Oliver Cramp - Smithick Ward:

Telephone: 01326-316400

Email: olivercramp@aol.com

Twitter: @OliverCramp

Councillor Maureen Davies - Arwenack Ward

Telephone: 01326-312508

Email: mdavies@falmouthtowncouncil.com

Councillor Mathew McCarthy - Penwerris Ward

Telephone: 07576 561 747

Email: mathewmccarthy@hotmail.co.uk

Twitter: 'MathewMcCarthy

Penryn Town Councillors

Beverley Hulme - Penryn West

Telephone: 01326-378548

Email: bhulme1@btinternet.com