Cornwall Councillors and Candidates

John Spargo


John Spargo

Falmouth Town Councillor John Spargo is our candidate in Falmouth Penwerris, where existing Liberal Democrat councillor Mathew McCarthy is standing down after four years in the role. John has lived in Falmouth for many years and cares deeply about the town. He runs Tall Ships Trading gift shop in the centre of town.



Peter Mitchell

Peter Mitchell was elected in 2013 as Cornwall Councillor for St Agnes.

Valley View, Goonzeath Hill, Mithian Downs TR5 0QH

Election Results for St Agnes



Rob Nolan

Rob Nolan has been a Truro City Councillor for a number of years and in 2011/12 he was Mayor of Truro. He was first elected to the new Cornwall Council in June 2009, and is now a Cabinet member responsible for Environment and Public Protection.

10 The Parade, Truro TR1 1QE

Twitter - @RobNolanTruro

Election Results for Truro-Redannick Ward

Finian McCormick

Falmouth Arwenack

Finian McCormick Falmouth Arwenack ()

Finian McCormick is our born and bred Falmouth Arwenack candidate. Having grown up in the ward and having had a successful international career in property, Finian is passionate about bringing fresh enthusiasm to the role of councillor for his hometown.

Twitter - @FinMcCormick

Ruth Gripper

Mylor, Perranarworthal and Ponsanooth

Ruth Gripper Mylor Perranarworthal and Ponsanooth ()

Ruth Gripper lives in Perranwell Station and works for the University helping local business to access research and funding. She is a trustee at the Royal Institution of Cornwall and volunteered with Perranarworthal's covid response team.

Twitter - @ruthgripper