We are the Liberal Democrat party for Truro & Falmouth constituency. Our aim is to campaign and work with local people in line with our values, and to win elections so we can put those values into action.

Truro and Falmouth constituency is one of six Parliamentary constituencies in Cornwall. It runs diagonally across central Cornwall, from St Agnes and Perranporth on the north coast to Falmouth and St Mawes on the south.

The seat has been held by the Conservatives since 2010. Prior to that, the previous constituencies of Falmouth & Camborne and Truro & St Austell had a long history of Liberal and Lib Dem representation.

Cornwall Council is the unitary authority operating all major council services. It is currently run by a Lib Dem/Independent coalition.

Beneath the unitary council, sit Truro City Council, the Town Councils of Falmouth and Penryn, and local parish councils. Only the first two have councillors representing political parties.

You can find out about the Liberal Democrat councillors working hard on Cornwall Council, Truro City Council and Falmouth Town Council here.

We are always keen to hear from like-minded individuals. Do get in touch if you would like to join the party or get involved in our work.

If you are a Liberal Democrat supporter in the Truro/Falmouth Constituency and wish to become more involved, please get in touch.

You can also follow us on Twitter: @TruroFalLibDems

or Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TruroFalLibDems

Ruth GripperOur parliamentary spokesperson is Ruth Gripper. Ruth works for Exeter University at the Knowledge Spa in Truro, helping academics connect with local businesses.